Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lise-Anne
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
The booking process was easy, the hosts were very attentive and incredibly helpful. End to end experience was fantastic.
Property
Le Latin was in an amazing location, felt just Parisian enough but with all the comforts of a modern apartment. The view out the main bedroom window in the morning, looking across to the old French apartments across the way. Also, the peek a boo view of the Eiffel Tower you could see sparkling in the distance at night!
View Property: Le Latin
Kathi
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were very responsive during the booking experience and the information provided made the entire rental experience very smooth. The greeter was friendly, showed me around the apartment and showed me how everything worked.
Property
This was an unforgettable vacation. We fell asleep every night watching the Eiffel Tower sparkle. Great location, very clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: Le Saint Jacques
Karen
Guelph, CA
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
The owner gave us a ride to the train station because she was unable to connect to a taxi company to book a ride for us. This was much appreciated and ensured a stress-free end to our stay.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in this beautifully-restored, impeccably-clean, and well-location apartment.
View Property: La Citadine
Paulette
Malvern, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: La Grande Tournelle
Michelle
Rockford., US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
All of the staff were fantastic!
Property
Thank you for letting me stay there. I loved the location and the view out the windows. The apartment had everything I needed. The fan was extremely helpful in keeping the apartment cool and quiet at night.
View Property: Le Notre Dame
Alan
Plantation, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
Only contact was to call when I got in the apartment.
Property
The apartment was exactly as portrayed. I checked myself in (with lockbox) easily, the orientation booklet was very helpful (with good instructions for washing machine, for example), internet worked fine, and most importantly, the apartment was very clean. The apartment has high ceilings, big windows, lots of light, is nicely (allthough simply) furnished, has large rooms (especially kitchen and bathroom), and overall was very comfortable. I really appreciated the fact that there was plenty of towels, clean sponges and dish washing soap was provided in kitchen, nice dishes and glasses, well-equipped kitchen, and the bathroom had soap and tp. The neighborhood is great, very local and non-touristy, with easy access to metro line 4. Nearby restaurants are excellent, especially Verre Siffleur and Le Zayer, with good sushi close by also. The only downside is that rue d'Alesia can be a bit noisy with traffic, but with windows closed, it is not a problem. Overall, excellent experience, I would come back and stay again!
View Property: Le Alesia
Chris
Vail, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
We arrived early and met Aaron. He was friendly helped us get our luggage into the apartment. Then gave us wonderful recommendations for a late lunch. Very helpful and friendly just what you want after a 9 hour flight.
Property
My young family enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect in the heart of the Latin quarter with restaurants and cafes close bye. All the eastern attractions were easy to walk/bike to. The Parisian City Bike stations are also close.
View Property: Le Lutece
Devika
Van Nuys, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Professional, great instructions, we felt very taken care of, comfortable and informed from the very beginning. Thank you so much for making our stay in Paris even better!
Property
I loved this property and how well managed it was. Both beds were extremely comfortable, the apartment had everything we needed from a drying rack to umbrellas to laundry detergent. The notebook of instructions left in the apartment was extremely helpful. Nice large apartment, comfortable for 3-4 people. Great location. Grocery stores and restaurants close by, next to the Metro, close to a museum/park. The pull out sofa bed was extremely comfortable. Highly recommend this property. We didn't miss the air conditioner since it was not very hot during our stay and we were usually gone during the day.
View Property: Le Vaneau
Patrick
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful! Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay!
Property
Wonderful apartment in Amboise, tastefully furnished, and a great view of the Chateau. We had everything we need right in the center of Amboise within walking distance of shops and the Chateau, and Clos Luse. Great living space on the upper floor, and confortable bedrooms.
View Property: La Citadine
Rob
Aldergrove, CA
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
We loved your apartment and recognize that the location was excellent and we also found Krystyna and Aaron very helpful.
Property
Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay in Paris. It is truly a magnificent city and the location of your property made all of the sites easily accessible. You should mention to future guests that Cafe Panis, around the corner from your property, is an excellent place for breakfast or other dining needs.
View Property: Le Notre Dame
Sandra
El Centro, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Simply put, working with My France Vacation Rentals couldn't be easier!
Property
I have stayed in My France Vacation Rentals before and will continue to do so. That, I think, says it all.
View Property: Le Alesia
Robert
North Miami, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was so well explained before our arrival that we just called Aaron to let him know we had arrived, and Krystina to say we were leaving at the end of our stay. Both very nice persons.
Property
We just wish to be able to return to Le Vaneau apartment in the near future.
View Property: Le Vaneau
Sandra
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
Every single person with whom I had contact was responsive and professional.
Property
My stay was very enjoyable, and I would love to stay there again!
Sandra
El Centro, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
I visit France once a year and have for many years. I always book my accommodations in Paris and the Loire Valley with My France Vacation Rentals because their customer service is beyond excellent. Every single person with whom I had contact was responsive and professional.
Property
We liked ... Air-conditioning, spaciousness, view
View Property: La Citadine
Taylor
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Great apartment! Great owners who communicate very well.
Property
Favorite feature of the property - location and layout. Really great place to stay.
View Property: Le Saint Jacques
Thomas
Jameston, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The pictures and description of the apartment did not do it justice. It was spectacular. The mixture of old (wooden beams and closets) with modern (usb ports over the nightstand and air conditioning upstairs) was exceptionally well planned. The apartment was an easy walk to 'town' with its shops, restaurants and the chateau.
View Property: La Citadine
Samantha
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Any information I needed was provided in a timely manner. Instructions at the condo are excellent.
Property
An Absolute Oasis!! Les Ternes-Etoile apartment is an oasis in a bustling city! Staying here, you will enjoy peace and quiet with absolutely no city noise. A perfect retreat after a long day of sight seeing. The apartment is bright and private, as there is a courtyard separating from neighbouring buildings. Les Ternes-Etoile is a comfortable and spacious apartment. The beds are very comfortable, with flexible configurations, and with lots of spare linens and pillows provided. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need for a great stay in Paris! I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Steven & Veronica for making our stay so easy to access, quiet, and comfortable! The location is a short walk to L'Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee. There are 3 large grocery stores close by and within the block a dedicated organic grocery store (Bio). A short walking distance to Porte Maillot, you will find Palais des Congres, a large shopping mall, theatrical shows, and exhibitions. Palais des Congres also contains Galeries Gourmande, a great gourmet grocery store, and a large Marks & Spencer grocery, perfect for tasty treats for here, or to bring home! Most store chains are represented in the area within walking distance, including a great sports store, Decathlon.
View Property: Les Ternes-Etoile
Susan
altadena, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
It was very easy to book the apt. Everything was straight forward and the team easy to work with.
Property
Loved waking up every morning and seeing Notre Dame. It is beautiful at night also. It was fun looking out the window and seeing all the activities going on. This is the eighth apt we have rented in Paris and our favorite because of the location. It is within walking distance of many sites as well as restaurants and shops. The metro and RER are very convenient for getting around Paris. The studio apt is a good size for Paris and has an elevator. The king sized bed is very comfortable.
View Property: Le Notre Dame
Heidi
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Communication was always quick, easy, and friendly. Clear instructions on how to find and enter the apartment and the binder in the apartment that had information on everything we needed to know was much appreciated.
Property
Everything was just how we pictured (thanks to all the photos on the website). King size bed was very comfortable, bathroom was roomy for Europe, good size table and plenty of room to relax and enjoy a snack or meal between visiting sites or coming home late in the evening. Having the washer/dryer in the small but very functional kitchen was handy. Being right on the river across from Notre Dame the view of course was tremendous as was listening to the breeze through the trees and the bells. You could occasionally hear the tourist boats passing by and city noise from the street below, too, which we did not mind (part of the experience being in Paris) but the windows and blinds kept the light and noise out when it was time to sleep. Location was perfect for us, within walking distance of many of the sites and museums we wanted to see and bus stops and metro/train stations were very close as well. Several shops and places to eat nearby. We had a great time, Merci!
View Property: Le Notre Dame
Ming
Pitt Meadows, CA
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication with Krystyna.
Property
We had an excellent stay at this place. Highly recommended.
View Property: Le Vaneau
Beth
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: La Tournelle
Earlene
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Courteous and helpful
Property
Completely enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again
View Property: Le Saint Jacques
Mark
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property Manager
This property was ideally located, had modern and comfortable furnishings, and the views were absolutely stunning. The property manager (Krystyna) communicated quickly, clearly, and with friendly professionalism.
Property
The Le Saint Jacques property was absolutely perfect. First, the Latin Quarter location was convenient to the RER coming from CDG airport and close enough to Metro stops to get wherever we wanted to go. It was an easy walk over to the Ile de la Cite to visit Notre Dame and Saint-Chapelle. There were good restaurants, cafes, and boulangeries close by too. Second, the communications regarding the rental were clear and timely, so all logistics were perfectly smooth. And lastly, the views were almost beyond description. Absolutely breathtaking. My favorite was relaxing in the apartment after a long day in Paris and watching the Eiffel Tower light show. I cannot imagine a more wonderful stay. Thank you.
View Property: Le Saint Jacques
Pierre-Vincent
Nantes, FR
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our favourite feature of the property was - the dramatic view over the royal castle of Amboise
View Property: La Citadine
Jane
Cambridge, CA
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Krystyna and Aaron were excellent, very helpful and professional
Property
We enjoyed our week, If we return to Paris I would definitely rent from MFVR again...thank you
View Property: Le Vaneau