Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Taylor
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Great apartment! Great owners who communicate very well.
Property
Favorite feature of the property - location and layout. Really great place to stay.
View Property: Le Saint Jacques
Thomas
Jameston, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The pictures and description of the apartment did not do it justice. It was spectacular. The mixture of old (wooden beams and closets) with modern (usb ports over the nightstand and air conditioning upstairs) was exceptionally well planned. The apartment was an easy walk to 'town' with its shops, restaurants and the chateau.
View Property: La Citadine
Samantha
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Any information I needed was provided in a timely manner. Instructions at the condo are excellent.
Property
An Absolute Oasis!! Les Ternes-Etoile apartment is an oasis in a bustling city! Staying here, you will enjoy peace and quiet with absolutely no city noise. A perfect retreat after a long day of sight seeing. The apartment is bright and private, as there is a courtyard separating from neighbouring buildings. Les Ternes-Etoile is a comfortable and spacious apartment. The beds are very comfortable, with flexible configurations, and with lots of spare linens and pillows provided. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need for a great stay in Paris! I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Steven & Veronica for making our stay so easy to access, quiet, and comfortable! The location is a short walk to L'Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee. There are 3 large grocery stores close by and within the block a dedicated organic grocery store (Bio). A short walking distance to Porte Maillot, you will find Palais des Congres, a large shopping mall, theatrical shows, and exhibitions. Palais des Congres also contains Galeries Gourmande, a great gourmet grocery store, and a large Marks & Spencer grocery, perfect for tasty treats for here, or to bring home! Most store chains are represented in the area within walking distance, including a great sports store, Decathlon.
View Property: Les Ternes-Etoile
Susan
altadena, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
It was very easy to book the apt. Everything was straight forward and the team easy to work with.
Property
Loved waking up every morning and seeing Notre Dame. It is beautiful at night also. It was fun looking out the window and seeing all the activities going on. This is the eighth apt we have rented in Paris and our favorite because of the location. It is within walking distance of many sites as well as restaurants and shops. The metro and RER are very convenient for getting around Paris. The studio apt is a good size for Paris and has an elevator. The king sized bed is very comfortable.
View Property: Le Notre Dame
Heidi
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Communication was always quick, easy, and friendly. Clear instructions on how to find and enter the apartment and the binder in the apartment that had information on everything we needed to know was much appreciated.
Property
Everything was just how we pictured (thanks to all the photos on the website). King size bed was very comfortable, bathroom was roomy for Europe, good size table and plenty of room to relax and enjoy a snack or meal between visiting sites or coming home late in the evening. Having the washer/dryer in the small but very functional kitchen was handy. Being right on the river across from Notre Dame the view of course was tremendous as was listening to the breeze through the trees and the bells. You could occasionally hear the tourist boats passing by and city noise from the street below, too, which we did not mind (part of the experience being in Paris) but the windows and blinds kept the light and noise out when it was time to sleep. Location was perfect for us, within walking distance of many of the sites and museums we wanted to see and bus stops and metro/train stations were very close as well. Several shops and places to eat nearby. We had a great time, Merci!
View Property: Le Notre Dame
Ming
Pitt Meadows, CA
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication with Krystyna.
Property
We had an excellent stay at this place. Highly recommended.
View Property: Le Vaneau
Beth
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: La Tournelle
Earlene
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Courteous and helpful
Property
Completely enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again
View Property: Le Saint Jacques
Mark
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property Manager
This property was ideally located, had modern and comfortable furnishings, and the views were absolutely stunning. The property manager (Krystyna) communicated quickly, clearly, and with friendly professionalism.
Property
The Le Saint Jacques property was absolutely perfect. First, the Latin Quarter location was convenient to the RER coming from CDG airport and close enough to Metro stops to get wherever we wanted to go. It was an easy walk over to the Ile de la Cite to visit Notre Dame and Saint-Chapelle. There were good restaurants, cafes, and boulangeries close by too. Second, the communications regarding the rental were clear and timely, so all logistics were perfectly smooth. And lastly, the views were almost beyond description. Absolutely breathtaking. My favorite was relaxing in the apartment after a long day in Paris and watching the Eiffel Tower light show. I cannot imagine a more wonderful stay. Thank you.
View Property: Le Saint Jacques
Pierre-Vincent
Nantes, FR
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our favourite feature of the property was - the dramatic view over the royal castle of Amboise
View Property: La Citadine
Jane
Cambridge, CA
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Krystyna and Aaron were excellent, very helpful and professional
Property
We enjoyed our week, If we return to Paris I would definitely rent from MFVR again...thank you
View Property: Le Vaneau
William
Dimondale, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful.
Property
We really enjoyed the area. It was fun to explore a new part of Paris after staying at an apartment in the 13th. For 11 years.
View Property: Le Grenelle
Alta Lenore
St Louis, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and helpful
Property
It far exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful and totally French.
View Property: La Grande Tournelle
Kelly
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks very much to Krystyna for the timely and detailed answers to our questions and initial queries.
Property
Made a good vacation great.
View Property: Le Notre Dame
Catherine
Madison, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our favorite thing about the property was - Location, Comfort and Cleanliness.
View Property: Le Vaneau
Beth
Ithaca, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
MFVR is the only property management team that we have used since 2012. Prompt, personal replies to inquiries and excellent recommendations and suggestions during trip planning is especially appreciated. Each apartment setting is unique, nicely appointed and situated in 'tucked away' areas of very accessible locations throughout Paris. Amenities in each 'home away from home ' are exceptional making our stays most comfortable. Self-access to apartments makes arrival and departure a breeze! Personnel is gracious, friendly ,incredibly helpful and always available for any inquiries. Merci!
Property
Le Alesia was perfect for our most recent visit to Paris! Convenient location in neighborhood setting with wonderful access to Metro, shopping, services ( patisserie, pharmacies, restaurants, hair salon, dry cleaner), 'exploring'. Newly renovated bathroom with large stall shower was splendid! Large, bright, sunny well- appointed kitchen/dining area and salon very comfortable. We'll be back!
View Property: Le Alesia
Larry
Sebastopol, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
The team responded to our requests (thank you for adding the coffee press) and the mid-stay cleaning was a bonus. I hope we didn't confuse Aaron too much because we laundered sheets. But since the duvet was too warm, it was helpful to have an extra sheet for the top.
Property
We were sorry to leave--we felt completely at home and became attached to Le Grenelle.
View Property: Le Grenelle
Michael
Reviewed: May 7, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful and efficient team
Property
Had a wonderful week in the Grenelle apartment
View Property: Le Grenelle